GOVERNING BOARD (current board members are listed on the left of this page)

The BRAG Governing Board consists of 15 elected officials. The nine county representatives include three county commissioners from each of Box Elder and Rich counties and two County Council members and the County Executive from Cache County. Six members are mayors, with two from each county representing all incorporated cities and towns in their county. The Board meets bi-monthly on the fourth Tuesday of the month with the meeting rotating from county to county.

There are five advisory boards and councils charged with providing oversight and direction to their respective programs as well as advising the BRAG governing board members regarding program operations. Citizens who serve on these boards give their time unselfishly to help ensure effective and efficient program management.


BRAG’s shard staff provides a wide range of services to residents of the tri-county area which includes 39 cities and towns and a population of about 175,000. BRAG serves in multiple roles including: Area Agency on Aging, Regional Planning Agency, Community Action Agency, Regional Housing Authority, Economic Development District, Heritage Area Promotion, and Rural Transportation Planning Organization.

For a more detailed list of services and agency accomplishments, please click here to download our latest Serivces at a Glance report by clicking here.


Bear River Association of Governments (BRAG) was formed in 1971 by Box Elder, Cache, and Rich Counties. BRAG is a voluntary organization of local governments created to facilitate intergovernmental cooperation and to insure the orderly and harmonious coordination of federal, state, and local programs for the solution of mutual problems of the region.

BRAG’s goal is to serve as a multi-purpose organization, utilizing their combined total resources, to provide a more effective means for planning and development of the physical, economic, and human resources of the region.

BRAG Personnel Policies June 2020